top of page

All Things Etsy

Public·15 members

Hey everyone and welcome to everything about Etsy!

Now while I am no Etsy expert, I have been on Etsy for a while now and there are some things I have learned about Etsy, its algorithm and how to play the Etsy game and I will share those with you!

To start off, I want to talk about the Etsy Explore page.

Think of Etsy as a social media platform. Etsy wants people active within the app. They want constant engagement, because the longer someone is active on Etsy the more likely they are to purchase something. Now they don't care if its coming from your shop or Susies Sandals, they just want people to buy... SO Etsy is to be treated just like your IG page.

Before the Explore page, it was a bit more difficult, you would need to put a lot more work into other social media outlets, don't get me wrong all of that is still really important so keep up on those and if you need any help with those check out the other groups, but now with the explore page you can upload videos just like Pinterest Idea Pins, TikTok, and IG reels. In fact, you can get those videos and upload it straight to the explore page!

Still not sure how to use it? Here are some step by step instructions:

-Open your Etsy Seller app (this is working with the new app, which is blue)

-Hit the Explore button to the bottom right, there will be stars above it

-Click Create New Post

- You can either read through the tips or hit start creating